- Only the administrator can cancel Envoice trial or paid subscription.
- There is a one month cancellation notice period for paying Envoice subscriptions, but trial subscriptions will be deleted immediately.
- Cancellation is for an individual company. If you're the subscriber for several company accounts, cancelling one subscription won’t affect the others.
- Once your trial subscription is cancelled, you won't be able to access it's data. Make sure any data and documents have already been exported.
To cancel a trial subscription:
- Sign in to Envoice.
- Go to Settings > Subscription
- click on the button “Cancel trial subscription” and confirm cancellation by clicking "Continue"
- Select your reason for cancelling, then click "Cancel subscription" to Confirm cancellation.
Once you've cancelled your trial subscription your company account will disappear from your organisation list in Envoice.