Users can be deactivated from a company account, which will revoke their access to the company's resources. If there's a need to permanently delete a user account, this can be achieved by reaching out to Envoice support.
Remove user from company account
To remove a user from a specific company account, you can deactivate their user account within the company settings. For detailed instructions on how to deactivate a user account, please refer to our guide.
Delete user account permanently
If you want to delete an user account from our system, first verify that the account is not actively associated with a Envoice company account. Once confirmed, you can reach out to Envoice Support using the email address you wish to delete, detailing your request.
Deleting a user account will terminate access to Envoice and remove the account from Envoice's user list. However, the user will still be able to view online invoices received from other companies using Envoice.